UNC Health System Leadership

Members of the Board of Directors

  • Charles D. Owen, III (Chair)
  • Gregory J. Wessling (Vice Chair)
  • Anne H. Bernhardt
  • Samuel B. Bowles
  • A. Wesley Burks, MD, CEO, UNC Health Care / Dean, UNC School of Medicine
  • G. Hadley Callaway, MD
  • Rebecca Todd (Becky) Cobey
  • Michael A. Crabb, III (Trey)
  • Susan B. Culp
  • Matthew G. Ewend, MD, FACS
  • Anne Faircloth
  • Kevin Guskiewicz
  • Tim Humphrey
  • A. Dale Jenkins
  • Matthew A. Mauro, MD
  • John G. McNeil, MD, MPH, PHD
  • Cristen P. Page, MD, MPH, Executive Dean, UNC School of Medicine
  • Gary L. Park
  • Jonathan C. Pruitt
  • William L. Roper, MD, MPH
  • J. Troy Smith, Jr.
  • Edward L. Willingham, IV

Open Meetings of the Board of Directors

Upcoming UNC Health Care Board Meetings:

The regularly scheduled meetings for the UNC Health Care System Board of Directors will take place on the following dates at the UNC Center for School Leadership Development, located at 140 Friday Center Drive, Chapel Hill, NC 27517. Typically, with the exception of January, our Board meetings occur on the third Monday of every other month.

Committee meetings are scheduled for 9:30–11:30 a.m. The Full Board meets from 12:30 p.m. to approximately 4:30 p.m.


The UNC Health System Full Board and Nominating Committee will meet on Monday, March 16, via Webex. The Nominating Committee will meet at 8:40. The Full board will meet at 9:00 a.m.

Nominating Committee (Agenda)
4030 Bondurant
8:40 a.m. - 8:50 a.m.
Dial-in number: 1-877-810-9415
Access code: 7218963

UNC Health Full Board Meeting (Agenda)
9:00 a.m. - noon
123 MacNider
Meeting number (access code): 732 593 949
Meeting password: UNCHealth2020

Upcoming Meetings:
Monday, March 16, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020