You are here: Home > Home > UNC Health Care Purchasing > Purchasing Department

Purchasing Department

UNC Health Care Purchasing Department Contact Information

Chuck Mauro
Director, Materials Management
(919)-957-5790
cmauro@unch.unc.edu

Jeff Yardley
Purchasing Manager
(919)-957-5791
jyardley@unch.unc.edu

Kathy Gilmore
Purchasing Agent – Central Distribution Inventory Purchases, Central Processing and Patient Equipment
(919)-957-5794 
kgilmore@unch.unc.edu

Jeremy Grimsley
Purchasing Agent – Surgical Services and GI
(919)-957-5798
jgrimsley@unch.unc.edu

Lee-Anne Kapps
Purchasing Agent – Inpatient Services, Respiratory Therapy, Emergency Services
(919)-957-5799
lkapps@unch.unc.edu

David May
Purchasing Agent – Labs, Pharmacy, Hospital Police, Environmental Safety
(919)957-5796
dmay@unch.unc.edu

Bob Rodegast
Purchasing Agent – Home Care,  Hospice, Sleep Lab, Outpatient Clinics, Triangle Physician Network
(919)-957-5795
rlrodega@unch.unc.edu

Teresa Root
Purchasing Agent – Radiology, Radiation Oncology, Peripheral Vascular Lab, Cardiac Services, Urology
(919)-957-5792
troot@unch.unc.edu

Elizabeth Steele
Purchasing Agent – Plant Engineering, Environmental Services, Nutrition and Food Services
(919)-957-5797
esteele@unch.unc.edu

John Steffan
Purchasing Agent – Information Systems, Health Care Staffing, Public Affairs & Marketing, Medical Information Management
(919)-957-5793
jsteffan@unch.unc.edu

Susan Thomas
Purchasing Agent – Special Construction Projects
(919)957-5805
sbthomas@unch.unc.edu

Marie Moses
Clinical Materials Analyst
(919)-957-5800
lmoses@unch.unc.edu

Kathy Sparrow
Executive Administrative Assistant
(919)-957-5804
ksparrow@unch.unc.edu

Open – Purchasing Assistant
(919)-957-5802

Phil Sutphin
Purchasing Assistant
(919)-957-5801
psutphin@unch.unc.edu

Jennifer Rippo-Purgason
Purchasing Assistant
(919)-957-5803
jrippo@unch.unc.edu

 

Document Actions